Instagram rolls out new 'last active' feature
And not everyone is thrilled about it...
Instagram's latest feature has a lot of people talking. Overnight, the app rolled out a new 'Last Active' feature that has Instagram addicts divided in their feelings towards it.
The new feature allows friends to see the last time you logged onto the app. Much like Facebook Messenger, it records when you last opened the app and lets your followers know. The update is only available to those with the newest version of the app and your activity information is only available to your followers and people with whom you've shared direct messages.
Not thrilled about having everyone know when you're taking some time to scroll? The app has automatically set it to 'on' but the feature can be turned off via the Settings page under 'Show Activity Status.' However if you decide to turn your visibility off, you'll also lose the ability to see your followers activity, too. The choice is yours.