The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund reveals its 10 finalists

The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund reveals its 10 finalists

New York's finest

Image: CFDA

The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund is moving into its next round of awarding fashion talent for 2014

On Wednesday evening, The Council of Fashion Designers of America/Vogue Fashion Fund  announced this year's 10 finalists. In the past, the inspiring programme has granted $3.8 million to 30 design houses over the past eleven years, including winners Public SchoolAltuzarra, Alexander Wang and Proenza Schouler.

The 10 new names were revealed last night during a cocktail event at the Oculus, hosted by the Westfield World Trade Center in Manhattan. The ten-finalist list saw Wes Gordon, Tanya Taylor, Paul Andrew, Daniel Corrigan and Jake Sargent of Simon Miller, Brett Heyman of Edie Parker, Matt Orley, Alex Orley and Samantha Florence of Orley, Gigi Burris of Gigi Burris Millinery, Eva Zuckerman of Eva Fehren, Natalie Levy and Grant Krajecki of Grey Ant and Ryan Roche, all competing for the  $300,000 grand prize.

Over the next four months for the annual initiative, this group of ten finalists will participate in a special design challenge underwritten by Maybelline, stage a runway show at the Chateau Marmont in Los Angeles, and share their stories and inspirations with the fashion world and judging panel  all leading up to unveiling the winner and two runners-up on November 3 at a gala dinner.