CFDA names new members: Francesca Amfitheatrof and others

CFDA names new members: Francesca Amfitheatrof and others

40 new names

Francesca Amfitheatrof of Tiffany & Co is among 40 new names added to the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA), as the organisation accepts record new influx…

The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) is expanding, at the fastest rate in its history, adding 40 new members to the organisation, bringing total membership to 508: "The 40 new members – the highest number joining the organisation in its history – add to the diversity of the CFDA community," said Steven Kolb, chief executive officer of the CFDA. 

New members include designers in a host of new categories including jewellery, eyewear, swimwear, lingerie and millinery from locations such as Los Angeles, Miami, Kansas City and more. 

Some key designer names added this year include; Ana Khouri, Louise Camuto of the Camuto Group, Shayne Oliver of Hood by Air, Misha Nonoo, Nellie Partow, Rosie Assoulin, Gigi Burris of Gigi Burris Millinery, Sally LaPointe, Paul Andrew, Tanya Taylor, Siki Im, Francesca Amfitheatrof of Tiffany & Co., and Tome's Ryan Lobo and Ramon Martin.

Additionally Diane Von Furstenburg has moved up the ranks from her former role as president, to become chairman. The organisation continues to grow as it works towards it goal of consolidating all fashion week's and fashion event's under one slick operation.

Related articles

Buro 24/7 Selection