The 2015 CFDA Fashion Award nominees are announced

The 2015 CFDA Fashion Award nominees are announced

Tom Ford, Marc Jacobs, Joseph Altuzarra, The Row's Olsens and more

Editor: Buro 24/7

The list of nominees for the 2015 CFDA Fashion Awards have been revealed – including Tom Ford, Marc Jacobs, Michael Kors, Joseph Altuzarra and more. Discover the full list here...

The nominations for the upcoming 2015 CFDA Awards have now been unveiled in full. In the running for 'Womenswear Designer of the Year' are Joseph Altuzarra for Altuzarra, Marc Jacobs, Michael Kors, Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler and Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row.

Whilst Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School, David Neville and Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone, Thom Browne, Tim Coppens and Tom Ford will all go head-to-head for the 'Menswear Designer of the Year' award.

Alexander Wang, Irene Neuwirth, Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler, Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row and Tabitha Simmons are also featured on the nominations lists for 'Accessory Designer of the Year'.

Swarovski's 'Emerging Talent' award nominees include Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School, Rosie Assoulin and Ryan Roche for the womenswear category. Shayne Oliver for Hood by Air, Alex Orley, Matthew Orley and Samantha Orley for Orley and Ariel and Shimon Ovadia for Ovadia & Sons are nominated for men's, and for accessory design, the nominees include Paul Andrew, Eva Zuckerman for Eva Fehren and Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel.

The 'Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award' will go to designer Betsey Johnson.

Whilst popular social media platform Instagram will be awarded with the 'Media Award in Honour of Eugenia Sheppard' – marking the first time that the award will be given to a company and not an individual.

Valentino creative directors Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli will be honoured with the 'International Award', and Millard "Mickey" Drexler will take home the 'Founder's Award in Honour of Eleanor Lambert'.

The 2015 CFDA Awards will take place on June 1 at Alice Tully Hall - the evening's host is yet to be revealed, and Buro 24/7 Middle East, will of course, keep you posted...

Related articles

Buro 24/7 Selection