The 2015 Cannes Film Festival jury is unveiled

The 2015 Cannes Film Festival jury is unveiled

Jake Gyllenhaal, Sienna Miller, Sophie Marceau and more...

The jury members that will be joining the first ever joint jury presidents, Joel and Ethan Coen, on the Cannes Film Festival jury, have been announced. Find out who makes the nine piece lineup here...

The fellow jury members that will be joining the Cannes Film Festival jury co-presidents, Ethan and Joel Coen, have been revealed. The list includes some A-list stars together with some rising stars from around Europe and North America. 

Starting with the most recognisable names are Jake Gyllenhaal and Sienna Miller, who have both had stellar years. Gyllenhaal, received a Golden Globe nomination for his creepy portrayal of an ambulance chasing crime reporter in Nightcrawler. He also attended Cannes in 2007 with (Gone Girl director) David Fincher's serial killer filmZodiac. Whilst Miller attended last year with Foxcatcher, and received critical acclaim for her supporting role in American Sniper.

Forming the continentally European contingent for the jury is French star Sophie Marceau who is the only French native to sit on this year's jury. Joining her from Spain is Rossy de Palma, the Spanish actress who is best known for portraying eccentric characters in the films of Cannes favourite Pedro Almodovar.

From behind the camera, Mexican filmmaker Guillermo del Toro, joins the jury. Perhaps best known for Pan's Labyrinth, which premiered in Cannes in 2006 and then went on to win three Oscars. Fellow filmmaker, Xavier Dolan, joins him from Canada. At the tender age of 26, Dolan has already had four films in Cannes. And finally, completing the nine-person jury, is Rokia Traore, a film composer and singer-songwriter from Mali whose work includes music for the 2005 omnibus documentary All the Invisible Children.