Cannes Film Festival reveals 2016 jury list

Cannes Film Festival reveals 2016 jury list

Donald, Kirsten, Vanessa

Text: Faizal Dahlawia

One of the year's most anticipated film festivals has just announced its full jury list. Buro 24/7 Middle East has the details...

The Cannes Film Festival has revealed its complete jury panel for this year's festival. Presided by Mad Max: Fury Road Director, George Miller, the jury includes an international mix of high-profile industry individuals from the US, France, Hungary and Iran.

Amongst the group are Cannes Award Winners including Kirsten Dunst (Best Actress for Melancholia) and Mads Mikkelsen (Best actor for The Hunt). Also in the jury list are veteran actors Donald Sutherland and Valeria Golino. Rounding off the stellar group is French director Arnaud Desplechin, Hungarian director László Nemes, Iranian producer Katayoon Shahabi and French actress Vanessa Paradis.

The Cannes Film Festival will run from May 11-24.

Related articles

Buro 24/7 Selection