Alexander Lewis, Christian Wijnants, Creatures of the Wind, David Koma, Emilia Wickstead, Esteban Cortázar, Haizhen Wang, Iris van Herpen, previous winner Peter Pilotto, Rosie Assoulin, Tanya Taylor, Thomas Tait, Tim Coppens, Tome and Vivienne Hu are revealed as the Swarovski Collection designers for 2016.

"It is a pleasure to build on the success of the Swarovski Collective with this new lineup of creatives, and our ongoing commitment to emerging talent with the Swarovski Collective Prize," member of the Swarovski executive board, Nadja Swarovski said. "This is an exceptional group of designers, and we look forward to seeing them innovate with crystal looks over the coming year." 

Only one of the 15 designers can win the 25,000 euro Swarovski Collective Prize in May 2016.

"I'm excited to be part of the Swarovski Collective and to be using crystals as a creative ingredient for the first time to add a new dimension to my collection," said Thomas Tait.

Rosie Assoulin added: "We are so honoured to be working with Swarovski and to have the opportunity to really dive into their treasure trove of materials and techniques, especially after winning the CFDA Swarovski Award."

Stay tuned for more news on the Swarovski Collective 2016 competition on Buro 24/7 Middle East...